The question I have been asking myself is, What about Graduate School? As a sophomore, I honestly never actually considered graduate school until I was asked about it. Obviously, I still have some time to think about it, but as the clock slowly ticks toward that day, I'm gradually starting to think that going into graduate school is something I should pursue. I took a look into three programs, the first being Rutgers University in Newark. I love that it is in-state, and that Rutgers was one of my schools I wished I got accepted in. However, it is an up and coming program, if I wanted to enroll in a writing program, I want one that is proven and defined. Also, it's in Newark, not really the best location for me. I then took a look into New York University's writing program. Since NYU has an outstanding creative writing program, and that's what I really want to get into. Also, the location of NYU is great, since I'm not too far away from my hometown. Finally, I took a look at John Hopkins University, which has a large variety of writing styles they support from nonfiction to fiction. 



Leave a Reply.